Himiway · Mid-drive
Himiway D7 Pro: real range, hills and charging
A 180 lb rider on the Himiway D7 Pro at 16 mph with relaxed pedaling over rolling hills (±2%) on pavement can expect about 53 miles per charge (42–64 mi), using 16.3 Wh per mile. The brand claims up to 80 miles. That is about 66% of the claim. On throttle only over hills it drops to about 35 miles.
960
Wh battery
1000
W motor
28
mph max
Price checked 2026-10-20. We may earn a commission.
How far does the Himiway D7 Pro go for your weight?
Miles per full charge on a new battery at 70°F on pavement, no wind. Each number is the middle of a ±20% band. Himiway claims 60–80 miles (depends on rider weight, incline and pas level).
| Rider weight | Easy 12 mph | Everyday 16 mph | Fast 20 mph | Throttle, hills |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150 lb | 84 mi (67–101) | 56 mi (45–67) | 40 mi (32–48) | 38 mi (31–46) |
| 200 lb | 74 mi (59–89) | 50 mi (40–61) | 37 mi (30–45) | 33 mi (26–40) |
| 250 lb | 66 mi (53–80) | 45 mi (36–54) | 35 mi (28–42) | 29 mi (23–35) |
| 300 lb | 60 mi (48–72) | 41 mi (32–49) | 33 mi (27–40) | 26 mi (21–31) |
- Easy 12 mph: 12 mph, relaxed pedaling, flat
- Everyday 16 mph: 16 mph, relaxed pedaling, rolling hills
- Fast 20 mph: 20 mph, relaxed pedaling, rolling hills
- Throttle, hills: 15 mph, no pedaling, hilly
Can the Himiway D7 Pro climb hills?
Highest steady speed on each grade, motor at its 1,300 W peak. A 10% grade is a steep city street; 15% is a hard hill.
| Rider | 5% grade | 10% grade | 15% grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| 180 lb, throttle | 21 mph | 15 mph | 11 mph |
| 180 lb, pedaling | 22 mph | 16 mph | 12 mph |
| 250 lb, throttle | 19 mph | 12 mph | 9 mph |
| 250 lb, pedaling | 20 mph | 13 mph | 10 mph |
Steepest grade at 8 mph (180 lb): 22% on throttle, 24% with moderate pedaling. Peak power lasts for short hills; on long climbs motors fall back toward their 1000 W nominal rating.
Charging time and cost
Empty to full (3 A)
5 h 59 min
With a 5 A charger
3 h 59 min
Cost per full charge
$0.21
Cost per mile
0.35¢
US average residential electricity, 18.31¢/kWh (EIA, July 2026), 85% charger efficiency. Charge time: constant current to ~85%, then about an hour of top-off.
Range in cold weather
70°F
53
mi · 100% cap.
50°F
49
mi · 94% cap.
32°F
43
mi · 85% cap.
20°F
37
mi · 75% cap.
Everyday scenario, 180 lb rider. Capacity loss is temporary; store and charge the battery indoors and never charge it below freezing.
Simulate your own ride on the D7 Pro
Himiway D7 Pro specs
From the Himiway product page, checked 2026-10-20. est. marks values Himiway doesn't confirm.
- Price
- $3,999
- Class
- Class Not stated, throttle est.
- Top assisted speed
- 28 mph
- Battery
- 960 Wh (48 V × 20 Ah), removable
- Motor
- 1000 W nominal, 1,300 W peak, mid-drive
Source note
Bafang M620
- Torque
- 160 Nm
- Pedal sensor
- Torque
- Claimed range
- 60–80 mi (Depends on rider weight, incline and PAS level)
- Weight
- 88.6 lb with battery est.
Source note
Spec table copies the D7's 88.6 lb; real weight likely higher
- Max load
- 400 lb rider + cargo
- Wheels & tires
- 26" × 4.8"
- Frame
- 6061 aluminum full-suspension fat tire (four-bar linkage rear, coil fork), Shimano CUES 10-speed
- Charger
- 3 A
- Safety certification
- No UL standard named on the product page
Replaces or follows: Himiway Cobra Pro.
Common questions
What is the weight limit of the Himiway D7 Pro?
Himiway rates the D7 Pro for 400 lb total (rider plus cargo). At 300 lb it still goes about 41 miles in everyday riding.
Can the Himiway D7 Pro climb steep hills?
On throttle alone, with a 180 lb rider, it can hold 8 mph up a grade of about 22% (our estimate from its 1300 W peak power). With moderate pedaling, about 24%. On a 10% hill it holds about 15 mph on throttle.
How long does the Himiway D7 Pro take to charge?
About 5 h 59 min from empty with the 3 A charger, or about 3 h 59 min with a 5 A fast charger. A full charge costs about $0.21 at the US average of 18.31¢/kWh, or 0.35¢ per mile.
Is the Himiway D7 Pro a Class 2 or Class 3 e-bike?
Himiway lists it as Class Not stated, with a top assisted speed of 28 mph and a throttle. Class 3 speeds (up to 28 mph) are limited to pedal assist; on throttle, Class 2 rules cap it at 20 mph.
Which hitch racks fit the D7 Pro?
At 88.6 lb with battery (about 77 lb without it) and 4.8" tires, 6 of 23 hitch racks we track can carry it (some only with the battery removed).
| Kuat Piston ION 2-bike | 100 lb/bike | Fits |
| 1UP USA Super Duty Double | 100 lb/bike | Fits |
| Saris MHS 2 Bike Package | 100 lb/bike | Fits |
| Aventon Hitch Rack Pro | 85 lb/bike | Fits with battery removed |
| Hollywood Racks Sport Rider for Electric Bikes | 80 lb/bike | Fits with battery removed |
| Hollywood Racks RV Rider E-Bike Rack | 80 lb/bike | Fits with battery removed |
Doesn't fit: Yakima OnRamp LX (tires too wide), Aventon Hitch Rack (too heavy), Thule Epos 2-bike (tires too wide), Yakima StageTwo (too heavy), Hollywood Racks Destination E (tires too wide), Allen Sports High Capacity Locking Premier for Electric Bikes (too heavy), Kuat Piston Pro X 2-bike (too heavy), Yakima OnRamp (tires too wide), Thule EasyFold XT 2 (tires too wide), 1UP USA Heavy Duty Double (tires too wide), Thule T2 Pro XTR 2-bike (too heavy), Kuat NV 2.0 2-bike (too heavy), Kuat NV Base 2.0 2-bike (too heavy), Saris Door County 2-Bike Motorized (tires too wide), Saris SuperClamp G4 2-Bike (tires too wide), Hollywood Racks Sport Rider SE2 (tires too wide), Saris Freedom G2 2-Bike (tires too wide).
All hitch racks →