Heybike · Commuter & cruiser
Heybike Cityscape 2.0: real range, hills and charging
A 180 lb rider on the Heybike Cityscape 2.0 at 16 mph with relaxed pedaling over rolling hills (±2%) on pavement can expect about 32 miles per charge (25–38 mi), using 13.3 Wh per mile. The brand claims up to 50 miles. That is about 63% of the claim. On throttle only over hills it drops to about 20 miles.
468
Wh battery
500
W motor
20
mph max
Price checked 2026-10-20. We may earn a commission.
How far does the Heybike Cityscape 2.0 go for your weight?
Miles per full charge on a new battery at 70°F on pavement, no wind. Each number is the middle of a ±20% band. Heybike claims up to 50 miles (depends on mode, terrain and rider weight).
| Rider weight | Easy 12 mph | Everyday 16 mph | Fast 20 mph | Throttle, hills |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150 lb | 61 mi (49–73) | 34 mi (27–41) | 23 mi (19–28) | 22 mi (18–27) |
| 200 lb | 54 mi (44–65) | 30 mi (24–36) | 22 mi (18–27) | 19 mi (15–23) |
| 250 lb | 49 mi (39–59) | 27 mi (21–32) | 22 mi (17–26) | 17 mi (13–20) |
| 300 lb | 45 mi (36–54) | 24 mi (19–29) | 21 mi (17–25) | 15 mi (12–18) |
- Easy 12 mph: 12 mph, relaxed pedaling, flat
- Everyday 16 mph: 16 mph, relaxed pedaling, rolling hills
- Fast 20 mph: 20 mph, relaxed pedaling, rolling hills
- Throttle, hills: 15 mph, no pedaling, hilly
Can the Heybike Cityscape 2.0 climb hills?
Highest steady speed on each grade, motor at its 1,200 W peak. A 10% grade is a steep city street; 15% is a hard hill.
| Rider | 5% grade | 10% grade | 15% grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| 180 lb, throttle | 20 mph | 14 mph | 10 mph |
| 180 lb, pedaling | 20 mph | 15 mph | 11 mph |
| 250 lb, throttle | 20 mph | 11 mph | 8 mph |
| 250 lb, pedaling | 20 mph | 12 mph | 9 mph |
Steepest grade at 8 mph (180 lb): 20% on throttle, 22% with moderate pedaling. Peak power lasts for short hills; on long climbs motors fall back toward their 500 W nominal rating.
Charging time and cost
Empty to full (2 A)
5 h 44 min
With a 5 A charger
2 h 54 min
Cost per full charge
$0.10
Cost per mile
0.29¢
US average residential electricity, 18.31¢/kWh (EIA, July 2026), 85% charger efficiency. Charge time: constant current to ~85%, then about an hour of top-off.
Range in cold weather
70°F
32
mi · 100% cap.
50°F
29
mi · 94% cap.
32°F
26
mi · 85% cap.
20°F
23
mi · 75% cap.
Everyday scenario, 180 lb rider. Capacity loss is temporary; store and charge the battery indoors and never charge it below freezing.
Simulate your own ride on the Cityscape 2.0
Heybike Cityscape 2.0 specs
From the Heybike product page, checked 2026-10-20. est. marks values Heybike doesn't confirm.
- Price
- $899
- Class
- Class Not stated, throttle est.
- Top assisted speed
- 20 mph est.
Source note
Heybike doesn't state a top speed for this model
- Battery
- 468 Wh (36 V × 13 Ah), removable
- Motor
- 500 W nominal, 1,200 W peak, rear hub
- Torque
- Not published est.
- Pedal sensor
- Cadence
- Claimed range
- Up to 50 mi (Depends on mode, terrain and rider weight)
- Weight
- Not published (we assume 62 lb) est.
- Max load
- Not published est.
- Wheels & tires
- 26" × 1.95"
- Frame
- Steel step-thru
- Charger
- Not published (we assume 2 A) est.
- Safety certification
- UL 2849 (stated as 'in accordance with')
Common questions
What is the weight limit of the Heybike Cityscape 2.0?
Heybike doesn't publish a maximum load for the Cityscape 2.0.
Can the Heybike Cityscape 2.0 climb steep hills?
On throttle alone, with a 180 lb rider, it can hold 8 mph up a grade of about 20% (our estimate from its 1200 W peak power). With moderate pedaling, about 22%. On a 10% hill it holds about 14 mph on throttle.
How long does the Heybike Cityscape 2.0 take to charge?
About 5 h 44 min from empty with the 2 A charger, or about 2 h 54 min with a 5 A fast charger. A full charge costs about $0.10 at the US average of 18.31¢/kWh, or 0.29¢ per mile.
Is the Heybike Cityscape 2.0 a Class 2 or Class 3 e-bike?
Heybike lists it as Class Not stated, with a top assisted speed of 20 mph and a throttle.
Which hitch racks fit the Cityscape 2.0?
Heybike doesn't publish the bike's weight, so we can't check rack limits.